Oh my Llog! – Alberto Ramírez Martinell

October 10, 2006

Before week 1

Filed under: Academic Life, Research, Video — armartinell @ 3:45 pm

questionmark.gif

Before the first session of Group 1, I checked the equipment, verifying that the camera was available for recording day, I borrowed a tripod, a lapel microphone, two mini DV tapes, two spare batteries for the camera, and a set of headphones. I got the permissions to host video in the streaming sever of the university; and I designed a questionnaire that aimed to gather information about the users. Since the development of the Video Rich Learning Environment is a user-centred spiral process, the application of questionnaires takes place every time there is an improvement in the prototype. Reason why I decided to implement online questionnaires as a means of gathering data and keeping communication with the users. The best available option was the browser-based version of Questionmark Perception, an assessment management system that facilitates authoring, delivery and report of online sets of questions. The Computer-based Assessment Support Officer of the Centre for Enhancement of Learning and Teaching (CELT) granted me the privileges to create questions and assessments. Although the first questionnaire was ready before the group 1 got together, since I did not have the permission to access to the results manager of Questionmark Perception, I resorted to a paper-based version of the users’ profile questionnaire to avoid lost of data. Students of Group 2, Group 3 and Group 4 accessed the online version of the questionnaire.

1 Comment »

  1. I have a website with Reclaim Hosting and suggest them to anyone who tells me they are looking to set one up. They are great – very supportive. I also read his Domain of One’s Own and taught that to my Writing students last semester. They all had to get one – a domain of their own. We talked about why. I’m not sure that they will all keep it, but they used a web-based platform (though sadly NOT Reclaim Hosting; I was boxed in by the College’s choice of software) to get one and they could keep it going. I hope that they do! Come on http://tropaadet.dk/pollybarber34635081845

    Comment by pollybarber34635 — April 8, 2016 @ 10:57 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

