Oh my Llog! – Alberto Ramírez Martinell

June 10, 2006

Postgraduate Researchers in Education 2006

Filed under: Conferences — armartinell @ 6:23 pm

Diploma
Today I attended the PRIE 2006 Conference and I presented one paper. Everything started at about 10 o’clock and I was included in a group called VLE AND IMAGE-BASED RESEARCH. We were given 10 minutes to present our work and 3 for questions. I took good care of my timing and the audience asked me two questions: one about wireless technology and the other one about the use of Microsoft Producer for PowerPoint 2003.
The experience was worth it, not only did I presented my work but also I attended to three seminars: Writing for publication, hints and tipos on how to get published by Dr. Peter Gilory, Editor of the international Journal of Education for Teaching; Contract research by Dr. John Hockey, and Dissemination of research- communicate your work by Dr. Kathryn Ecclestone.
Some of the ideas that I got in the conference are here

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

