Oh my Llog! – Alberto Ramírez Martinell

February 10, 2006

Developing Thesis Writing Skills

Filed under: Academic Life, In the classroom — armartinell @ 12:00 pm

The four week course “Developing Thesis Writing Skills” finished today. Although it was very short, I am sure it is the most effective course of the Research Training Programme that I have taken. The convenor was very committed and very well prepared. She suggested some writing tasks to improve the skill.

  • Abstract
  • Sample Writing
  • Literature Review
  • Note taking
  • Notes to Draft
  • Draft to Chapters
  • Introduction
  • Revised Chapters
  • Conclusion
  • Bibliography
  • Revised Abstract

She also suggested an ideal plan for undertaking the doctoral research in three years without any rush. Although it is quite general, many phases may apply to anybody.

I should consider rearranging some activities because I only have funding until the vacation period (August -September) 2008, and if I want to have my viva on time I need to plan my activities.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

