Oh my Llog! – Alberto Ramírez Martinell

November 15, 2005

Making up my Mind

Filed under: Academic Life — armartinell @ 1:44 pm

I am getting to know the campus, the system and myself in this culture. Many things are quite different from the previous experience in Germany and besides during this time I have been feeling a bit confused, because after almost two years of having agreed to work in a PhD topic I have thought many other things.

To avoid administrative problems I applied to the Lancaster University in the middle of the second semester of the MSc. Programme (April 2004), that was 18 months before it actually started. I sure got the place, the CONACyT funding and the motivation to finish the master, but during that time I started to get involved in videogames design, video editing and 3D animation, so I though of changing my current topic to a different one which would involved video, video game and 3D with educational matters. Once I started the PhD, I even built a mindmap to visualize the whole idea, I looked for resources and I discussed it with my supervisor. But after seeing pros and cons of changing the research direction, I decided to keep my original research programme “A methodology for a Constructivist Virtual Learning Environment that includes Video Streaming”.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

