Oh my Llog! – Alberto Ramírez Martinell

October 4, 2005

Getting started

Filed under: Academic Life, Research — armartinell @ 6:32 pm

I met Julie-Ann Sime, my supervisor, she explained me how the research programme is, and assigned me some readings (Winograd and Reigeluth) to start getting involved. We looked over the research training courses that I am going to take, according to my needs. She also suggested me to join the ALT 2 course, which started a month ago. I am going to use the ALT assignments to focus for research activity. Julie-Ann explained me what VirRAD is about, and the chances that there are for basing my research in the video field of the project.

Nice to meet you Julie-Ann

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

