Oh my Llog! – Alberto Ramírez Martinell

October 1, 2005

Arrival to Lancaster University

Filed under: Academic Life — armartinell @ 1:44 pm

After spending the last 2 years of our lives in Schönwald and achieving the degree of MSc in the newly called University of Furtwangen in Germany, on October the 1st, we arrived to the Lancaster University with a new academic objective: to accomplish in three years the MPhil/PhD research programme.

In 2002 Murray Saunders attended Edubritania in Mexico, a British educational Fair in which many higher education institutions promoted their programmes among Mexican students.

There I got to know the Lancaster University. Baring a dream, as many other students, I committed myself to get more information about the university and the founding possibilities that a Mexican could have access to.

Of course, I ended up finding that CONACyT was the best provider of support in these matters. Before coming to Lancaster I didn’t miss the opportunity to study in Germany also supported by CONACyT and DAAD.

The fact is that now I am starting with this new challenge, and this is the best time to organise my thoughts, set up my objectives and deadlines, schedule my activities, and open my mind to learn every single bit that I can during my stay in this place.

Alberto Ramírez Martinell 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.